Busy Work

It’s been a weekend of making craft fair items and contemplating how to keep my crafts ‘green.’  I plan on attending an October craft fair, and I am trying to turn out some of the usual fair…dishcloths, dolls, etc.

Today, while playing with some cotton yarn, I decided to make a quick disc (no fancy or borrowed pattern here…just the average garden-variety crocheted circle). The absorbent cotton and circular size is reminiscent of those disposable, over-the-counter facial cleanser pads. So, I thought I’d share a quick, ‘green’ pattern for an eco-friendly makeup remover pad.

I used 100% cotton yarn and a size I crochet hook.

Leave a Reply

